Joyeux printemps

Happy spring equinox from all at Le Château. From now, the light will officially overtake the darkness, bringing warmth, new life and sunny evenings on the patio with kitties pitter-pattering sweetly around us.

I hope you like Louis Catorze’s official spring equinox portrait. Photographing him frolicking gaily among the spring flowers took some doing, non seulement because we only have a grand total of about 4 flowers but also because, every time I went outside to take the picture, he would stop his gay frolicking and come running to me, all squeaky and up-tailed, to nuzzle my ankles. I did wonder why, if he likes me so much, he didn’t just stay indoors with me in the first place, but that’s Roi Logic for you.

Anyway, I finally got him by sitting in wait on the cold ground by the grape hyacinth with my camera at the ready. And it was worth the wait:

image

2 thoughts on “Joyeux printemps

  1. Ah, the joys of Spring! We’ve not had much sunshine here in South Yorkshire, and certainly not that’s penetrated far enough into the house for me to get pictures of KitKat napping in the sunbeams yet — though she is showing far more interest in the front door when it’s open than I’d like for an indoor kitty!

    Le Roi looks like he’s enjoying the sunshine there, at any rate (and you did an excellent job of making your garden look more flowery than it is XD).

    Like

Leave a Reply

